Monday, 30 July 2012

Banner of Truth Trust

This is the cover of the Banner of Truth magazine for August. The cover is flagging up the reissue of a small book of farewell sermons originally published by Banner back in 1962 and includes introductory material from the book by Iain Murray, which includes biographical material on the seven preachers. The book's contents are as follows:

Edmund Calamy Trembling for the Ark of God (1 Sam. 4:13)
Thomas Brooks A Pastor’s Legacies
John Collins Contending for the Faith (Jude 3)
Thomas Lye A Pastor’s Love for His People (Phil. 4:1) Stand Fast in the Lord (Phil. 4:1)
Thomas Watson Weal to the Righteous but Woe to the Wicked (Isa. 3:10, 11) Parting Counsels (2 Cor. 7:1)
John Oldfield Stumbling at the Sufferings of the Godly (Psa. 69:6)
John Whitlock Remember, Hold Fast and Repent (Rev. 3:3)
The Nonconformist’s Catechism

No comments: